Sardines

Sardines

While it’s true we lived in some very cramped Army housing through the years, our four daughters did always have their own beds. They chose, however, most nights to sleep together just like this. I loved listening them giggle and tell stories in the dark each evening before they finally drifted off to sleep.

When the girls come home from college, they still choose to have sleepovers in each other’s rooms many nights. Looking in on my sleeping girls remains one of my greatest joys!

DP Photo Challenge

IMG_0596

Pretending to sleep while we were on a trip together.

14 thoughts on “Sardines

  1. That’s really sweet! It shows how close they are (literally) and emotionally. Kris and Andrew have done sleepovers in Andrew’s room for years and it always makes me so happy to see how close they have remained throughout their lives. 🙂

  2. So sweet! I used to crawl into bed with my older sister nearly every night when I was a kid- she was never scared of anything but I always was. Even though we shared a room I still needed to be closer! My kids haven’t shared beds with each other as much- they’ve preferred mine 😉

  3. Wow, I can’t believe how quickly they grow up! I look at my kids and wonder where did the time go. I know, cliché, but it’s true. Thankfully, like you, I’ve taken pics as they grew up and I now have thousands of photos documenting their growth. Amazing how quickly time flies when you’re having fun!!!

Leave a Reply

