Project 52: Week 2

IMG_4363The pictures for week 2 of my 52 Week Challenge are from the U.S. Botanic Gardens. I visited Easter weekend and particularly enjoyed seeing all of the orchids in bloom. I wish pictures could capture smells because the fresh, floral scent that filled the air was intoxicating. I didn’t want to leave.

Here’s a little bit of information about the Gardens: The U.S. Botanic Gardens in Washington, D.C. is on the grounds of the United States Capitol. The conservatory is divided up into different rooms according to habitat. A few of these include: the jungle, the orchid room, medicinal plants, rare and endangered plants, the Children’s Garden, and world deserts. Outdoor gardens include a rose garden, a butterfly garden and the First Ladies Water Garden which is a water garden in memory of the First Ladies of the United States.

15 thoughts on “Project 52: Week 2

      • I guess once you start taking photography seriously, you start observing all the beauty around a little bit more. You become more aware of the colors and the shapes and the light. Good luck with the new camera 🙂

  1. Great shots! Tell me about the Project 52. I did a photo challenge in November and posted every day. 52 weeks sounds great. Is there a site you can direct me to with the prompts or is it your own prompts?

    • Yes, I am kind of making it up as I go. I look on Pinterest and on actual Project 52 challenges for ideas. Since I’m so new to photography, just taking pictures is a victory!!

      • Well, your beginning shots are great! I got my new camera last year and love it. I found some lists out there and will use them or use my own. I like the idea of having to/wanting to throw my pics out there. Thanks for the inspiration. Watch for mine. I will probably do more than one a week but will have one for my own Project 52.

  2. Pingback: Project 52: Week 4 Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge | greatsnaps, goodreads and me

Leave a Reply

