Project 52: Week 1

In an attempt to become more familiar with my brand spanking new Canon dslr, I am going to embark on a photo challenge. This will entail taking pictures according to a theme each week and then posting them on my blog. I am starting at ground zero as far as camera skills go, but love nothing more than learning new things so I’m excited about this challenge and am hopeful that I have the stamina to complete all 52 weeks! I won’t be using a pre-published list of weekly themes, but instead will be coming up with themes on my own or using ideas I find on Pinterest.

 

This week’s theme: Playing With My New Camera

Photos taken at Maymont Park, Richmond, VA

8 thoughts on “Project 52: Week 1

  1. Thanks! The 52 Week Challenge seemed much more doable than the 365 day challenge. I just googled “52 Week Challenge” and there were tons of them. Also, if you type that into Pinterest, a lot of different lists with ideas will pop up. I’ll probably use those. Good Luck!

  2. When I first saw your tagline, I was hooked! Then I was jealous. Why didn’t I think of a cool tagline like that? I am all about quotes, photos and personal musings. 🙂 And goodreads!!! I am on the 3rd month of photo a day challenges and I’m wondering if I should be posting them to my blog. What a great idea! (And being in the Midwest where nothing is blooming yet, it’s so refreshing to see actual flowers, color, warmth!)

    • Thanks for the feedback. The tagline miraculously came to me out of the blue and I didn’t have to do a whole lot of thinking about it. So not typical! I hope you do put your photos up, I would love to see them!!

  3. Boy, we seem to have much in common! We are living in same area, have over 2 decades in our mothering careers, both into the Canon DSLR scene, and both loved the journey with kids, but looking forward to what comes next……Can’t wait to keep up with your journey too!

    • Thanks for stopping by. I am VERY new to the Canon DSLR scene and am looking forward to taking some classes in the near future. And yes, we do have a lot in common!!

  4. A Project 52 is a great way to get yourself going. I’ve always considered doing the same to find my way around my DSLR… that is until my laziness tells me otherwise.

    And I’m going to go out on a limb here and guess that you live in Richmond. I do too! Just on the other side of the continent and north of the border. But close enough, right?

  5. Ha ha…close to Richmond, just visiting for the day while my youngest spent the day with friends in an amusement park. I live just outside of Washington, D.C. Thanks for visiting my blog, and good luck with your Project 52!!

Leave a Reply

